"SOUTH PARK" "WORKAHOLICS," "KEY &
PEELE"
AND ANDY DALY EVENTS ADDED TO
COMEDY CENTRAL®
#COMEDYFEST LINEUP
FIVE-DAY FESTIVAL FEATURES OVER 20 PROGRAMMED TWITTER EVENTS
WITH OVER 60 COMEDIANS PARTICIPATING

  • #ComedyFest Kicks Off April 29 with Live Stream Event via Twitter from Beverly Hills Paley Center
    with Comedy Icons Mel Brooks and Carl Reiner and Moderated by Judd Apatow
    Fans Can Follow @ComedyCentral and #ComedyFest to View All the Events Coverage and
    Go to CC.com for a Complete Festival Lineup

NEW YORK, April 29, 2013 – COMEDY CENTRAL, the #1 brand in comedy,

announced today that Andy Daly, “Key & Peele,” “South Park,” and “Workaholics” will be added to its all-

star roster of talent for #ComedyFest, the first-ever celebration of comedy and comedians to be programmed

on Twitter. The five day festival kicks off today at 5:00 PM ET with a live-streaming event featuring

comedic icon Mel Brooks setting up a Twitter account at LA’s Paley Center along with comedy legend Carl

Reiner and moderator Judd Apatow.

#ComedyFest has 20 programmed events live on Twitter with more

than 60 comedians. Fans are encouraged to participate and follow @ComedyCentral and #ComedyFest for up-to-the-minute event

coverage. Additional information including festival lineup can be viewed at CC.com, CC Tumblr, and on the CC Facebook page.

#COMEDYFEST EVENT

LINEUP

#ComedyFest lineup subject to change – additional talent and events to be

announced.

Monday, April 29

5:00 p.m. ET The 2000 Year Old Man

Joins Twitter

With the help of Carl Reiner and moderator Judd Apatow, and in front of a live

audience, the legendary Mel Brooks will join Twitter, answer questions and discuss his life and work.

Watch the livestream on Twitter!

Talent: Carl Reiner @carlreiner, Judd Apatow @juddapatow, Mel Brooks @melbrooks

7:00 p.m. ET WORKAHOLICS

Q&A

Time to get weird with Adam, Blake, Anders and Kyle—they’ll answer your questions on

Twitter in real time. BYO bearsuit.

Talent: Adam Devine @AdamDevine, Blake Anderson @UncleBlazer, Anders Holm @ders808, Kyle Newacheck @kylenewacheck

8:00 p.m. ET KEY & PEELE

EPISODE LIVE TWEET

Tune in to COMEDY CENTRAL and follow creators and stars Keegan-Michael Key

and Jordan Peele as they live tweet an episode of their hit show “Key & Peele.”

Talent: Keegan-

Michael Key @KeeganMKey, Jordan Peele @JordanPeele

Tuesday, April

30


1:00 p.m. ET I Figured Out the Internet: Secrets of My Twitter

Success

In this half-panel, half-discussion, some of Twitter’s funniest, most-loved celebrities

meet like some sort of bizarre Avengers to talk about what it’s like to be big on Twitter.

Talent:

Moderator: Jake Fogelnest @jakefogelnest; Amber Earnest

@rare_basement, Shelby Fero @shelbyfero, Julieanne Smolinski @boobsradley, Ted Travelstead @trumpetcake

6:00 p.m. ET Vine Dining with Steve

Agee

You might say it’s impossible to tell a compelling story in six seconds, but these

comedians will prove otherwise. Join Steve Agee as he hosts a Vine party with contributions from his Vine

friends.

Talent: Steve Agee @steveagee, James Urbaniak

@jamesurbaniak, Marlo Meekins @marlomeekins

9:00 p.m. ET What’s Newsing


Working from the weirdest and most relevant headlines of the day, some of the hottest comedians

on Twitter will come up with tweets about them. You may not become more informed, but you will laugh.

Talent: Moderators Jared Logan @jaredlogan & Matt Braunger @braunger and Al Jackson @aljaxn, Kumail Nanjiani @kumalin, Hari Kondabolu @harikondabolu, Adam Lowitt @adamlowitt

10:30 p.m. ET Tweeting All Up Inside

Amy Schumer

Tune in to the premiere of the new COMEDY CENTRAL series “Inside Amy Schumer,” and

follow Amy Schumer on Twitter as she live tweets the inside scoop, telling you things that went right and

wrong during shooting, and more!

Talent: Amy Schumer @amyschumer

Wednesday, May

1


12:30 p.m. ET Comedy Directors of Comedy: A Panel
This panel

gathers some of the best comedy directors out there–Paul Feig, Lance Bangs, Neal Brennan, and more–and

gets them to discuss the ins and outs of directing comedy successfully.

Talent: Moderator: Oren

Brimer @orenbrimer, Jordan Vogt-Roberts @vogtroberts, Lance Bangs @lancebangs, Rob Schrab @robschrab, Paul Feig @paulfeig, Neal Brennan @nealbrennan

2:15 p.m. ET Reno 911! Movie!

Reunion!

Stars Tom Lennon and Kerri Kenney-Silver live tweet the COMEDY CENTRAL airing of their

opus, “Reno 911!: Miami”, with the help of Kumail Nanjiani. Watch the movie with them and get lots of

behind-the-scenes stories.

Talent: Tom Lennon @thomaslennon, Kerri Kenney-Silver @kerrikenney
Moderator: Michael Ian Black @michaelianblack

4:00 p.m. ET/PT The Comedy

Central “The Half Hour” Bicoastal Battle

East Coasters, tune in to COMEDY CENTRAL at 4:00

p.m. ET
to watch a sneak peek of the network’s upcoming “The Half Hour” specials, with live tweets

from the lineup’s New York-based comics. West Coasters, tune in to COMEDY CENTRAL at 4:00 p.m. PT

to watch along as the California-based comics tweet. Finally, we’ll answer the age-old question: which

coast is funnier


East Coast talent: Dan Soder @dansoder, Nikki Glaser @nikkiglaser, Lil Rel Howery @lilrel4, Mike Lawrence @themikelawrence, Andy Haynes @imandyhaynes, Ben Kronberg @benkronberg, Dan St. Germain @dsgermain, Jared Logan @jaredlogan, Joe DeRosa @joederosacomedy

West Coast talent: Erik Griffin

@erikgriffin, Sean Patton @mrseanpatton, Sean O’Connor @seanoconnz, Baron Vaughn @barvonblaq, Gabe Liedman @gabeliedman, Cristela Alonzo @cristela9, Brody Stevens @brodyismefriend

6:00 p.m. ET ANDY DALY

REVIEWS

Andy Daly of “Review with Forrest MacNeil” invites you to suggest a real-life

experience for him to review during this event. Take the reins for 30 minutes of Daly’s life and find out

what he thinks of grocery shopping, paying bills… or something much more fun.

Talent: Andy Daly

@TvsAndyDaly

9:30 p.m. ET & 12:30 a.m. PT

MAKE LOVE, NOT WARCRAFT: SWORD OF 1000 TWEETS
Go behind the scenes with “South Park”

insiders as they unveil amazing details and unknown facts about one of their most popular episodes ever.

Follow @SouthPark as the show airs — experience “Make Love, Not Warcraft” like never

before.

Talent: James Siciliano and Crispy Brion from South Park Studios, tweeting from @SouthPark

Thursday, May

2


2:30 p.m. ET Encino Man Live tweet
Owen Benjamin and Vanessa Ramos live

tweet one of the most important cinematic works of our time: Encino Man. Watch along with them on Comedy

Central, bu-ddy.

Talent: Owen Benjamin @owenbenjamin, Vanessa Ramos @thatRamosgirl

6:00 p.m. ET Writers’ Room:

A Panel

Comedians aren’t just doing stand-up, they’re also writing some of the TV shows you

love. #ComedyFest has gathered a few of them for this show about what it’s like to be in a writers’ room,

how they do both stand-up and TV writing, and more!

Talent: Moshe Kasher @moshekasher, Dominic Dierkes @dominicdierkes, Sean O’Connor @seanoconz, Megan Ganz @meganganz, Mike Drucker @mikedrucker, Jess Dweck @thedweck and Albertina Rizzo @albz

8:00 p.m. ET Q&A with Kent Alterman
Kent

Alterman, President of Content Development & Original Programming for COMEDY CENTRAL , will answer your

questions about the TV business, the process of bringing new shows to COMEDY CENTRAL, his career, and

whatever else you’d like to know… except whether he likes your idea for a show. It’s a rare chance to

get your comedy-biz Qs A’d.

And now, a word from our lawyers: Kent won’t be able to read your

pitches or ideas, so please don’t send them to him. As you might imagine, lots of people have the same

ideas for TV shows, and something you think of might be similar or identical to something that COMEDY

CENTRAL has received from someone else or has developed itself, or that it may receive or develop in the

future. By sending Kent a question, you agree that what you’re sending him isn’t a pitch, and that you

expect no compensation, at any time and under any circumstances, from COMEDY CENTRAL. We can’t stop you

from blurting things out on Twitter, but if you think your idea is great and you want to make money off

it, keep it to yourself.

Talent: Kent Alterman, tweeting from @ComedyCentral

10:00 p.m. ET Roast Me with

Jeffrey Ross

Roast Master Jeffrey Ross unleashes his infamous insult comedy on a few lucky (and

willing!) Twitter users. @ComedyCentral will invite brave souls to submit their profiles for Ross to get

familiar with and then rip to shreds during this hilarious event.

Talent: Jeffrey Ross @realjeffreyross

Friday, May

3


11:20 a.m. ET Al Madrigal: Behind the Stand-Up
Remember Pop Up

Video Now you can experience it on Twitter when Al Madrigal, along with a friend, live tweets his hour

long special, “Why is the Rabbit Crying” Madrigal gives fans an inside look into the mind of a comedian.

How did he get started What bizarre shows has he done along the way Find out!


Talent: Al Madrigal @almadrigal and Steve Rannazzisi @steverannazzisi

5:30 p.m. ET Road

Warriors

Comedians spend a lot of their time touring, and they’ve amassed a ton of weird

stories about touring. Join these comics–some of whom will be on the road that day–for a discussion of

the ins and outs of being a touring comic.

Talent: Brendon Walsh @brendonwalsh, Tommy Johnagin @tommyjohnagin, Matt Braunger @braunger, Hannibal Buress @hannibalburess, Eugene Mirman @eugenmirman

12:00 a.m. ET Nikki & Dan: Behind the

Stand-Up

Remember Pop Up Video Now you can watch it on Twitter when Nikki Glaser and Dan Soder

livetweet the premiere of their COMEDY CENTRAL “The Half Hour,” and give you an inside look into the mind

of a comedian. How did they get started What bizarre shows have they done along the way Find out!


Talent: Dan Soder @dansoder, Nikki Glaser @nikkiglaser

Available on-air, online and on-the-go,

COMEDY CENTRAL (www.cc.com) is the #1 brand in comedy and is owned by,

and is a registered trademark of, Comedy Partners, a wholly-owned unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA and VIAB). For up-to-the-minute and archival

press information and photographs visit COMEDY CENTRAL’s press Web site at www.cc.com/press and follow us on Twitter @ComedyCentralPR for the latest in breaking news updates,

behind-the-scenes information and photos.

Viacom (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB) is home to the world’s

premier entertainment brands that connect with audiences through compelling content across television,

motion picture, online and mobile platforms in more than 160 countries and territories. With approximately

170 media networks reaching more than 600 million global subscribers, Viacom’s leading brands include MTV, VH1, CMT, Logo, BET, CENTRIC, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., TeenNick, Nicktoons, Nick at Nite, COMEDY CENTRAL, TV Land, Spike TV and Tr3s. Paramount Pictures,

America’s oldest film studio and creator of many of the most beloved motion pictures, continues today as a

major global producer and distributor of filmed entertainment. Viacom operates a large portfolio of

branded digital media experiences, including many of the world’s most popular properties for

entertainment, community and casual online gaming. For more information about Viacom and its businesses,

visit www.viacom.com.

CONTACT:
Aileen

Budow
212.767.3952
aileen.budow@cc.com

To Top